The Show

The 88th National Cherry & Soft Fruit Show takes place this year on Friday 6th, Saturday 7th & Sunday 8th July 2018 at the County Agricultural Showground, Detling, Near Maidstone.

The NCSFS is a celebration of fruit growing that allows some of the best growers in the country to show the public what they do. While the exhibiting of fruit is at the heart of the event there is a new focus on educating the public so that visitors can leave the show better informed as to what growers do. Live exhibits, photographs and a screened commentary all help to add interest and understanding.

The NCSFS is unique, probably the only combined cherry and soft fruit show in the world. Visitors remark on the vibrant visual impact and the fantastic aromas coming from all the ripe fruit. If you visit the Kent County Show make sure you pop in and see us at the National Cherry and Soft Fruit Show!


Our main three sponsors this year are Norton Folgate, Berry Gardens, and Agrovista without whose support, the Show would not be possible. Additional supporters of the show include the following: 

Lambert & Foster

Produce Packaging & H L Hutchinson for supplying Baskets and containers for exhibiting

East Malling Research have sponsored the Taste of Kent Awards

The NCSFS Committee

T Hulme (Chairman)   H Bryant (Vice Chairman)

A Brooks        R Hinge        AE Redsell(Chief Steward)

G Cuthbert (Chief Steward)   

E Doubleday   T Hulme

J Hinchliffe     R Oliver        C Joules (Secretary)


J Clark          W Pierce             S Clark

S Dawes        M Regan            

J Flegg           D Vaughan

D Forbes       N Marston

Master of the Worshipful Company of Fruiterers


Chief Stewards:  AE Redsell  G Cuthbert

Mr & Mrs Burbridge      G Cuthbert                 E Hobday    

M Carberry                    G Cowling                  D Hoad   

Mr & Mrs B Chase        E Chase                     C Greenfield                

L Chase                        Mr & Mrs Grindley      K Mulley  

Mr & Mrs R Chase         E Hawkins                  G Nabbs

N Chase                        R Hawkins                 H Neaves 

D Clack                         W Heasman              

L Clack                         Mr & Mrs Hepburn      M Waters

Mr & Mrs S Clarke        R Hinge